Skip to main content
View across Upper Wensleydale by Mark Sadler

NPMP Partnership

The Partnership is made up of the authorities and organisations that have a major contribution to delivering the objectives in the Management Plan. They meet as often as is necessary and have agreed the framework for monitoring progress.

The Partnership prepare annual progress reports to inform the National Park Authority and other key delivery partners. They will identify where there are opportunities or need for greater collaboration and co-ordinated action amongst partners in order to deliver the objectives in the Management plan.

Partnership Membership

  • Jim Walker – Cumbria Tourism Businesses
  • Martin Christmas – Environment Agency
  • Jim Beary – Farmer Network (Cumbria/Lancashire)
  • Neil Heseltine – Farmer Network (Yorkshire)
  • Crispin Thorn – Forestry Commission
  • Sarah Tunnicliffe – Historic England
  • Paul Duncan – Natural England
  • Cllr Yvonne Peacock – North Yorkshire Council
  •  – Rural Estates (Cumbria/Lancashire)
  • Adrian Thornton-Berry – Rural Estates (Yorkshire)
  • Angela Jones – Westmorland & Furness Council
  • Karen Horrocks – Yorkshire & Humber Office for Health Improvement and Disparities
  • Andrew Leeming – York and North Yorkshire Combined Authority
  • David Sharrod – Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust (Chair)
  • David Butterworth – Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority
  • Derek Twine – Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority (Deputy Chair)
  • Jonathan Smith – Yorkshire Tourism Businesses
  • Grace Richardson – Youth Representative
  • Yash Wilson – Youth Representative