Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Richmond Wander

Wednesday 5 July, 2023 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

|Recurring Events (See all)

One event on Thursday 15 June, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 21 June, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday 22 June, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 28 June, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday 29 June, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 5 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday 6 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 12 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday 13 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 19 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday 20 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 26 July, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 2 August, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday 23 August, 2023 at 2:00 pm

The Richmond Wander is a stunning way to find out more about our town; planes, prisoners, boats, boots, bridges, nurses, Normans, Belgians, castles and trains all feature!

Starting from the museum, you will take a walk round Richmond with your knowledgeable guide, enjoying the scenery but also spotting the clues to its military past.

If you have missed visiting Richmond recently, this is a must. And even if you have been many times before, you’re sure to learn something new about our fascinating town.

The Wander is suitable for all ages.  You can’t go very far in Richmond without encountering a hill, so if you are thinking of booking this event, please ensure you are able to walk comfortably on and off for about an hour.

 

Call in or phone 01748 826561 to reserve your place.

Event Details

Details

Date:
Wednesday 5 July, 2023
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Events Category:
Phone:
01748 826561
Email:
events@greenhowards.org.uk
Price - Adult
3
Price - Child
3
Price - Concessions
3

Venue

The Green Howards Museum
Richmond North Yorkshire DL10 4QN United Kingdom + Google Map