Skip to main content
Listed Building Listed Building Bainbridge House, Leck

Local Planning Policy (Lancaster)

Lancaster City

Parts of three Lancaster City Council parishes – Leck, Ireby and Burrow with Burrow – are within the National Park. Local planning policy for this area is spread over a number of different documents:

There are no adopted neighbourhood plans covering this part of the National Park.

The following Supplementary Planning Documents have been produced to support adopted policies:

The City Council also produced a Household Design Guide ‘Planning Advice Note’ to provide guidance on extensions and outbuildings.